top of page

Meet Our Facilitators!

Lisa

She/Her

Hey, I'm Lisa! I am a PhD student in the Institute of Medical Science at the University of Toronto and work in the Department of Medicine (Neurology) at St. Michael's Hospital.

I grew up in Vancouver and moved to Toronto 2 years ago. When I am not stu(dying) or working, I love to sweat away at a kickboxing gym, hike the beautiful British Columbia mountains, travel to explore the culture from the inside, or just binge-watch shows in my pyjamas all day long.

IMG_4115_edited.png

Katherine

She/Her

Hi, I’m Katherine, but you can call me Kath! I’ve been working in the Toronto non-profit space for over 5 years. I’m originally from Waterloo and have a background in the arts, but now my work is focused on youth engagement and advocacy. I love meeting new people and spending time with old friends. 

 

When I’m not supporting with Happier events, you can find me at the gym, painting, watching way too much reality TV and listening to podcasts while I explore the city on foot. 

 

Come say hello at our next event - I love to talk, learn about people, and help foster meaningful connections!

received_323986613250679.jpg

Kit

She/They

My name is Kit, I use they/she pronouns and I’m 24 years old. I work from home in customer service. I currently live in Kensington Market. I grew up in Ottawa and came here about 5 years ago for school. In my undergrad I studied all kinds of philosophy at U of T.

In my spare time, I like to cook and bake and generally eat yummy vegetarian food. I like to write and read, especially novels and fantasy or sci fi. I like to explore the city, hike and take photographs. I also like to swim, play volleyball and tennis. I’m currently learning guitar and piano and how to paint. I love meeting new people and a good long chat.

Some other things you might want to know are that I am bilingual and speak French too. I’m also queer, nonbinary and poly.

I’m very excited to be a part of these events, I’m looking forward to seeing you and for us all to make some new friends!

Kit.png

Molly

She/Her

Hi, I'm Molly! I'm 31 years old and I'm originally from Ottawa. I moved to Toronto in 2020 when I started my PhD at UofT.

 

My research focuses on biological markers of suicide risk, but I'm passionate about all aspects of mental health and helping others feel alive, not just stay alive. 


When I'm not studying brains, I like to read and spend time with my two cats, Moose and Willy. I'm a lover of live music and I'm always looking for friends who are down to catch a show. I often crave new experiences and adventures, and I try to backpack new countries whenever I can. 


I'm excited to be a part of this amazing initiative and I'm really looking forward to meeting everyone!

Headshot2 (1).png

Beaulah

She/Her

Hi :) My name is Beaulah, I come from a multi cultural background - I am originally from South Africa born and raised and half Jamaican! I moved to Toronto in 2022 and it's been the best adventure thus far!

During the day I'm an IT Project Manager by profession. My goal is to eventually study psychology and open my own practice to provide a safe space for POC to talk about mental health. My passion is to help people become the best version of themselves! 

In my spare time you can find me practicing pole dancing, rollerskating, doing a puzzle, at the gym or playing the piano and guitar.

I am looking forward to meeting you, making new friends and connections! 

P.S I can be very silly, and love making people laugh!

Beaulah.JPG

Maggie

She/Her

Hey, I'm Maggie! I'm the founder of Happier, and super excited about Positive Psychology and the science of Happiness. By day, I'm an AI Policy Researcher.

In my spare time, you can catch me reading, cooking & baking, snowboarding, and watching anime.

Can't wait to get to know you! Come chat with me anytime :).

Maggie Happier.png

Regan

He/Him

Hi I’m Regan! I grew up in the GTA and recently moved to downtown Toronto about a year ago ready for a new adventure. 

I’m a project manager at a marketing research company downtown. Outside of work  I love meeting new people, trying new restaurants, going to the gym and when I can actually afford it solo travelling to new countries and experiencing different cultures! 

I’m a very laid back person and always happy to talk, excited to meet you all! 

I’m very excited to be a part of this event, I’m looking forward to seeing you next Tuesday and for us all to make some new friends!

81EE1A7C-8740-4D20-8B2D-AA3D7FD8AD39.heic

Jay

He/Him

I'm Jay! Nice to virtually 'meet' you :).

I fell in love with Happier in 2023 and joined the team in 2024. 

Everyone deserves the opportunity to experience friendship. We need time alone—but we are also hardwired to be social!

Outside of work, I love playing board games, going to the symphony, watching anime, reading, and eating papaya and pineapple. 

Jay Happier Bio Pic.png

Moody

He/Him

Hi there! I'm Moody. Yes, that's my real name, but don't worry, I'm all about good vibes and making friends. I came to Toronto from Vancouver after studying Computer Science & Business at UBC.

I've done a lot of different jobs - from working with startups to big companies like LinkedIn, and even starting my own tech business. But what I love most is helping people get better at public speaking & general communication. I've been doing this for 7 years and even ran a Toastmasters club.

I love to travel. One of my best trips was a 3 month-backpacking trip around the world where the highlight was a silent meditation retreat in Indonesia (Vipassana).

As your event facilitator, I'm excited to meet you all. I'm here to make sure we all have a great time and make some new friends in Toronto. See you soon!

DSC_7704.jpg

Chris

He/Him

Hey, I’m Chris - 29 years old, and use he/him pronouns.

 

I’m originally from Scotland, and called Australia home for 4 years before moving to Toronto in June 2023.

 

During my many years as a student I used to run events for international students that came to Scotland.

 

Nowadays I’m a self-published author, and work part-time as a strategy consultant helping not-for-profits.

 

My spare time is often spent reading fantasy or crime novels, running, playing football (soccer), making travel plans or playing board games.

 

I can’t wait to meet you all!

14-DSC00324 (1).jpeg

Vihangi

She/Her

Hey there, I'm Vihangi! Originally from Alberta, but I've been soaking up the excitement of Toronto since 2022. Been in Ontario for a while now, I studied engineering at Waterloo

One thing you should know about me is that I'm a HUGE Swiftie! In my free time, you'll find me engrossed in captivating TV shows, exploring the great outdoors through camping and hiking, and embarking on thrilling adventures to new destinations. I'm always on the lookout for my next travel escapade! ✈️

Lately, I've been making a conscious effort to read more and establish a consistent gym routine. Balancing mental and physical well-being is essential to me, and I'm eager to learn more in these areas.

As a true extrovert, I thrive on meeting new people and engaging in meaningful conversations. Small talk is great, but I'm all about those deeper connections. So, don't hesitate to come up and say hi! Let's bond over shared interests, trade stories, and create memories🎉

IMG_8302-preview.JPG
bottom of page